Regardless of how stable and reliable an Internet hosting service is, a problem can always show up with your websites. An update can go wrong and you could lose critical information, you could delete a file or an entire folder by accident or somebody may get unauthorized access to your account. In each of these cases a backup of your content shall be a guarantee that the sites can be restored the way they were before the issue emerged. The trouble with a lot of web hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are generated once a day and every new backup overwrites the previous one, thus if you recognize that something is wrong with your website 2 or 3 days later, it shall probably be far too late to restore anything and you'll end up losing the data. To avoid such a situation, we have developed an innovative backup system that will enable you not just to restore your files effortlessly, but also to select the date when the backup was made.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
If you host your Internet sites inside a shared hosting
account from our enterprise, you'll not need to be worried about your data because we will back it up on another website hosting server 4 times daily and we'll have a copy for every day of the past week. Not only this, but all backups will be available in the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP that is supplied with the shared accounts, so you shall be able to browse them like you are browsing standard folders. Every backup has a precise timestamp when it was created, hence you could select the one that you need. Restoring any content is as basic as copying a file or a folder from one location to another, so you will not have any difficulties even if you are building your first site and you have not used a web hosting service before. With the feature, which is an element of our package deals by default, your files will be safe all of the time no matter what.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we will generate in case you have a semi-dedicated hosting
account from our company can be accessed as regular folders inside the File Manager of the Hepsia CP and they are generated four times each day, hence we're at least 2 steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are saved for 1 week and you may restore a single file, a folder or a whole site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your active content is. All backups provide a timestamp that'll tell you when they were generated, so that you could use the one which you need or even get various files from different backups. For security reasons, all backup directories which you can browse are in read-only mode to ensure that they cannot be erased accidentally. That way we shall always have numerous copies of your information and you will always be able to see any of them as if you're browsing an average folder within your semi-dedicated account.